Victorious (#6)

Previous: Relentless

The Lost Fleet: Relentless found its way onto the New York Times bestseller list… 

Now Victorious leads the charge again—and “Black Jack” Geary is in command… 

As war continues to rage between the Alliance and Syndicate Worlds, Captain “Black Jack” Geary is promoted to admiral-even though the ruling council fears he may stage a military coup. His new rank gives him the authority to negotiate with the Syndics, who have suffered tremendous losses and may finally be willing to end the war. But an even greater alien threat lurks on the far side of the Syndic occupied space.

Reviews

“The whole series is worth a read. This is a series of fast paced adventure. Battles take into account the vastness of space and the time involved in an engagement. Fans of Ian Douglas, David Weber and David Drake will enjoy this similar quality series.”

SFRevu

“Mixing razor-sharp military action with engaging character interaction, VICTORIOUS is as entertaining as the books which preceded it. Sheer fun; fast-paced popcorn reading.”

SF Site

“Plenty of action and tension [and] exciting, intelligent and thoughtful storytelling [...] Reads like Horatio Hornblower in space and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Strong solid sci-fi that packs a mighty punch. I will be adding Jack Campbell to my list of “must read” authors.”

Fantasy Book Review

Awards & Accolades

USA

#10 debut New York Times Mass Market Fiction Bestseller List

Rights