The Desert Prince (#1)

Forthcoming 2021

A new fantasy trilogy from Sunday Times and New York Times bestseller Peter V. Brett, author of The Demon Cycle.

A new series, opening with The Desert Prince and taking place approximately fifteen years after the ending of The Core, tells the tales of two young protagonists, Olive Paper and Darin Bales.

Get ready for the next adventure.


“An intricately crafted tale of intrigue and courage where one’s station and lineage determines everything, good and bad. An exciting read. Peter Brett has outdone himself with this first book in a new series.”

Terry Brooks

Awards & Accolades