Age of Myth (#1)

Next: Age of Swords

Since time immemorial, humans have worshipped the gods they call Fhrey, truly a race apart: invincible in battle, masters of magic, and seemingly immortal. But when a god falls to a human blade, the balance of power between men and those they thought were gods changes forever. Now, only a few stand between humankind and annihilation: Raithe, reluctant to embrace his destiny as the God Killer. Suri, a young seer burdened by signs of impending doom. And Persephone, who must overcome personal tragedy to lead her people.

The Age of Myth is over; the time of rebellion has begun.

Reviews

“Sullivan’s world is richly detailed.”

Kirkus

“Sullivan brings his masterful world-building and agile imagination to bear on a host of interesting characters and a story that feels new and vibrant.”

B&N Sci-Fi & Fantasy Blog

“Sullivan’s stunning hardcover debut, AGE OF MYTH, inaugurates an original five-book series – and one of fantasy’s finest next-generation storytellers continues to break new ground.”

Rising Shadow

“If you enjoy epic fantasy, and are perhaps hungering for something with timeless appeal, then I highly recommend picking up AGE OF MYTH. Newcomers to Michael J. Sullivan’s work will find this to be a perfect place to jump on board, and if you’re already a fan, there’s absolutely no excuse—you must read this book!”

The BiblioSanctum

“The world-building is exemplary; the characters are as diverse as any group of people can produce–the good, the foolish, the arrogant, the brave, the corrupt, the vicious, the honorable. The plot is exciting and full of energy. I loved it.”

Book Garden

“I was delighted to find that by the end, I was rather taken with these brand new characters.”

Powder & Page

“The plot moves along rather quickly, and keeps you glued to the pages. It hit a moment fairly early one where it was legitimately hard for me to put it down every night.”

Cinelinx

“AGE OF MYTH is a fast moving book with lots of action and adventure. It is a fun read, not too deep, but entertaining. I think this novel is stronger than his Riyria books with deeper characterization. Fans of Dave Duncan or Brent Weeks will enjoy the book.”

SFRevu

“Age of Myth is an entertaining traditional fantasy action adventure epic with a few twists.”

SFFWorld (N. E. White)

“Fans of Mr. Sullivan’s previous works should enjoy this peek into the far past of his popular secondary world.”

SFFWorld (Rob H. Bedford)

“This is a big entertainment with alliances, betrayals, magic and fighting, all set against some great scenery […] AGE OF MYTH delivers.”

Fantasy Literature

“With such a strong start to a five book series, this is rising to the top of my watch list as one of the best new series around.”

The Quill to Live

“The Age of Myth introduces us to the conflicts and major characters of what promises to be another superb fantasy series from Michael J. Sullivan.”

Susan Coventry, author of The Queen’s Daughter

Rights