A Touch of Dead

A Sookie Stackhouse short story collection from #1 New York Times bestselling author Charlaine Harris.

Together in one edition, five stories from Harris’s supernatural Louisiana town of Bon Temps, featuring telepathic waitress Sookie Stackhouse. In “Fairy Dust,” Sookie must use her talents to help fairies in danger. In “One Word Answer,” Sookie comes face to face with some unpleasant family secrets. Sookie gets an unexpected—though not unpleasant—present while celebrating the Prince of Darkness’s birthday in “Dracula Night.” Sookie’s witchy friend Amelia helps Sookie on a case in “Lucky.” And in “Giftwrap,” Sookie fights to overcome holiday blues until she has a surprising chance encounter.

Reviews

“A lipsmacking dessert once you’ve devoured all the other Sookie books […] Fun, funky and interesting — the perfect stocking-filler.”

SFRevu

“Arkansas native Harris brings humor and a straightforward writing style to her unique twist on the paranormal romance genre, blending fantasy, science fiction and a healthy dash of sexual tension.”

Tulsa World

“For fans of Sookie Stackhouse, A TOUCH OF DEAD is the perfect companion.”

The Daily Iowan

“These are not new stories but they’re great fun all the same, especially with the nice introduction by Harris.”

Monsters and Critics

“Keeps the reader fully locked in the jaws of this highly addictive series […] a gripping read.”

Sci Fi Now

“A great rip-roaring read.”

ConNotations

Awards & Accolades

USA

#2 debut New York Times Bestseller List

USA

#2 Publishers Weekly Bestseller List

France

#2 Bestseller in France

United Kingdom

#18 Bookscan Hardcover Fiction chart

USA

All Other Major Bestseller Lists

Rights