A Mind for Murder (Omnibus)

In author Rochelle Staab’s bestselling A Mind for Murder mystery series, classic Hollywood noir gets a modern, mystical twist. An L.A. psychologist who eschews all things supernatural matches wits with a handsome professor of the occult as they team up to solve Tinsel Town’s spookiest murders…

Divorced psychologist Liz Cooper doesn’t believe in fate, but it sure seems like an otherworldly force is bent on her working with occult professor, Nick Garfield. Whether Liz is tracking a tarot card killer, investigating a neighborhood witch, or clearing her own name in an unusual murder, the strange cases keep coming. And while Liz takes a practical approach to sleuthing, Nick explores the more alternativetheories. But be it with practical evidence or preternatural clues, Liz and Nick won’t quit until the cases are solved.

Now, readers can enjoy all the suspenseful, fast-paced whodunits in the Anthony and Agatha nominated, Watson Award winning Mind for Murder series, collected for the first time in this omnibus, which includes Who Do, Voodoo?Bruja Brouhaha, and Hex on the Ex. Packed with snappy banter, sizzling chemistry, and a supporting cast of characters as unique as L.A. itself, the Mind for Murder mysteries are a smart and sophisticated series that proves it’s far more fun when great minds don’t think alike…

Reviews

“Let Staab’s debut cast a spell over your readers with its spirited pace, likable heroine, and Los Angeles backdrop. This is light, romantic suspense […] Staab sets her fairly sophisticated blend of the occult in a flashy West Coast locale for great escape reading. Fans of Juliet Blackwell and Rebecca M. Hale will get a kick out of this one.”

Library Journal

“The first in the Mind for Murder mystery series set in Los Angeles grabs your attention from the start with creepy tarot cards, voodoo priestesses and cursed spell books. A fresh and entertaining premise for a new series that is cleverly plotted and executed.”

RT Book Reviews

“Rochelle Staab has managed to write another smart and sassy mystery with lots of intriguing information on occult practices and symbology […] Ms. Staab delivers a good yarn from a fresh point of view. She gives the reader plenty of suspects, a good story line, and great pacing. Her characters are drawn with warmth and humor. No wonder she was an Agatha Award nominee.”

New York Journal of Books

“Brava! Staab delivers effortless chills that eerily wash over you. leaving you shivering in wicked delight awaiting the sophomore volume […] Staab is an exceptional storyteller.”

Seattle Post-Intelligencer

“Rochelle Staab has created an engaging cast of contemporary characters from voodoo princesses to observant gray panthers for WHO DO, VOODOO and hurled them into a nuanced plot that keeps the reader guessing to the end.”

Examiner.com

Awards & Accolades